Golf Tournament Champion Rings-Custom made :o)

So every year we participate in a fun golf tournament.  Usually 10-15 couples play golf followed by an awesome pot luck dinner with pulled pork and corn bread, just some of the awesome eats.  A friend of mine who started the tradition, his name is Tom Hope so naturally the golf tournament is called the Hopen hahahaha.  He asked if I would be willing to make two champion rings, his and hers, for the trophies this year. I was up for the challenge and this is what I came up with.  First time making this kind of ring and I have to say I really like it!!

Oh yeah, the ring is made of sterling silver, and the stone is Herkimer diamond cut by this awesome lapidary artist that  i work with.  Thanks Mike!!

IMG_7562 IMG_7551 IMG_7553 IMG_7559

Leave a comment